WeHo Senior Advisory Board celebrates

December 10, 2012


The West Hollywood Senior Advisory Board met today at the French Quarter Restaurant to celebrate another year of advocacy for the city's elders.

The Senior Advisory Board was created on July 6, 1987 and is comprised of five (5) members, appointed by individual Council members, and four (4) members appointed by the Council as a whole (at-large). 

The Senior Advisory Board addresses matters relating to the planning, development and coordination of services for older residents and makes recommendations to Council relative to the adoption of programs, policies or ordinances of benefit to those constituencies.

The Board acts as an advocate and provides linkage between residents, organizations, City Council, City officials, and the general community.

Staff present: Daphne Dennis, Corey Roskin, and Corrie Planck.

The current Senior Advisory Board members are:
Chair:  A. Lee Walkup
Vice Chair:  Muriel Schoichet

Esther S. Baum
Pat Dixon
Sofia Gelman
Barbara Krupa
Bernice Levin
Rita L. Norton
Ric Rickles